Thursday, December 3, 2009
Journal entry 12/3/09
We got our christmas tree yesterday. It's a little to big for my living room, we had to move all the furniture around. I wasn't home to help or anything, but it looked like alot of work. I went to school in the morning, stayed out after school, got home at like 9, and there was a tree in my living room. It was like some twilight zone stuff. I don't like the whole christmas tree thing, it's a little wierd. Just going out, and getting a tree, and putting it in your living room. It seems a little out there. Like something a crazy person would do. Chop down a tree, and put lights on it, and call it a decoration. Whatever though, can't help that its a tradition. If anyone knows why its a tradition, please share that with me, because I'm completely blind when it comes to that tradition. I saw this one thing where this guy made a christmas tree out of mountain dew cans. Now that looks cool. I'm going to do that one day when I'm older, just get a bunch of mountain dew cans and make a tree out of them. It's going to take a lot of soda to make that. Can't wait though.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment