I'm so happy today...the phillies won! Me and my family are real big philly phans. I like all philadelphia teams, everyone else is trash. I was watchin the game last night with my friend. She's a yankee fan. Ha, it felt so good to see them lose right in front of her. Cliff Lee made them yankees look like little leagures. It was great. Chase Utley made CC Sabathia look like batting practice.
We had made a bet, for whichever team loses they had to wear the other teams jersey to school today. She didn't own up to the bet. Disappointing. Oh well, she'll wear one eventually. She said whoever wins the whole thing will have to wear the shirt then. Which traditionally, the team who wins the first game in the World Series, wins the whole thing. And phillies won 6-1. Sounds pretty brutal, if you ask me. I love it though. GO PHILLIES!!!
Thursday, October 29, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I enjoyed your post to my blog about Nothing to Lose. I like the way you used actual quotes from the movie to describe the funny parts. I'll keep my eye out for this movie.
ReplyDelete