Thursday, January 28, 2010

Alphabet Poem

Certain Comrades Coalesce
Eventually Enemies Evanesce
Good Guys Gone
Just Join Jon
Killer Klowns Konvey:
"No Need Nitwit,
Odd One Out"
Remember Rediculous Recitals:
Whatever Whatever Whatever

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

30 Minutes of Freedom

Rushing outside
Told not to run
Not a cloud in the sky
Only the sun
The feel of the wind
Flowing through my hair
Grass stain on my pants
But I didn't care
Racing through the field
To the rusty chain fence
Hearing the aids shout
Making things tense
Starting to have fun
Starting to yell
Enjoying life
While dreading the bell

Thursday, January 21, 2010

A kick off of sarcasm.

I send apologies
To your lower lip
I know it hurt
But just a little bit
I threw my foot
And spun so fast
I didn't think
The blood would last
You must admit
I jumped pretty high
It's alright though;
You didn't die
I'm sorry about the kick
I'm sorry about the fall
But the best part is
I'm not sorry at all

Thursday, January 14, 2010

When I was little...

...I used to think, when we went for car rides that my car didn't move. The world moved and we were using something like a treadmill. Our car just had moving tires, and the world turned to which ever way we were going. And that once we left, everything stopped, nothing else was going on except whatever was going on in my life. I used to get really confused all the time, because I thought the moon was following me wherever I went. I just thought, "why us? why not follow someone else?" It's stupid, I know, but I was little. What do you expect? So what if its a little rediculous, that's the way i grew up thinking, and I'm sure I wasn't the only one who thought this way.

journal entry 1/14/10

We just figured out the "Creative Writing Oscars" today. Jose won the best actor. I'm happy for him because he was in my group, and that goes to show that we did a good job. I was a bit nervous about the whole play thing. I didn't really want to do it, because I hate getting up in front of the class. Then we had to watch the videos of the plays again. Oh man was that embaressing. I sound like an idiot on camer. The only time I like being filmed is while I'm skating. I don't mind it then, because I'm showing off a talent I know I'm good at. I'm not too good of an actor. I probably could be if I really tried at it, but it's real hard to do, because of the whole being in front of people thing. That I can't do. I think its crazy how these actors and actresses can stand up on stage like that, and just do their thing. Its nuts. I mean, I hate seeing myself on camera, imagine if I were on stage? Man, would that be horrible. I'm just going to stick to what I like to do; writing, skating, and relaxing.