Wednesday, December 9, 2009
Journal Entry 12/9/09
I found out today that 1 inch of rain is equal to 1 foot of snow. That was really hard for everyone to believe. Other kids in my class were sitting there saying the teacher was wrong and such. Ms. Crimmins is usually right about silly little facts like that though. She never says facts that are wrong like that. Probably because she doesn't talk if she doesn't know. Which is also what my friend does. He never talks unless he knows he's right. That's a good idea. I should start doing that, because I tend to say things that I hear from people, and automatically make it out as a fact. I shouldn't thought, because a lot of people aren't believable. I'm just going to start thinking everyone is lying to me, until they prove it. I'm obviously not going to call them out and be like "YOUR A LIAR!!!" But I won't fully believe them until I find out for SURE. I especially hate it when someone tells me something, and I repeat it to someone else and then they tell me that I'm wrong, and I hate when I'm wrong. Obviously I'm not the wrong one, but if I repeat it, then I still feel stupid. Oh well though, I know I'm not stupid...
Thursday, December 3, 2009
Journal entry 12/3/09
We got our christmas tree yesterday. It's a little to big for my living room, we had to move all the furniture around. I wasn't home to help or anything, but it looked like alot of work. I went to school in the morning, stayed out after school, got home at like 9, and there was a tree in my living room. It was like some twilight zone stuff. I don't like the whole christmas tree thing, it's a little wierd. Just going out, and getting a tree, and putting it in your living room. It seems a little out there. Like something a crazy person would do. Chop down a tree, and put lights on it, and call it a decoration. Whatever though, can't help that its a tradition. If anyone knows why its a tradition, please share that with me, because I'm completely blind when it comes to that tradition. I saw this one thing where this guy made a christmas tree out of mountain dew cans. Now that looks cool. I'm going to do that one day when I'm older, just get a bunch of mountain dew cans and make a tree out of them. It's going to take a lot of soda to make that. Can't wait though.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)